Format: Audiobook

Gelezen in | juli 2020

Gelezen in | juli 2020

In juli las ik 16 boeken. Dit komt mede door een weekje vakantie waarin ik best wel wat heb gelezen. Het is me helaas niet gelukt om de gehele Twilight serie te herlezen, maar as we speak herlees ik nu het laatste deel. Helaas legde ik in juli weer 2 boeken voortijdig aan de kant, […]

August 3, 2020
0 Comments

Mini-recensies: Een nieuwe R..

Mini-recensies: Een nieuwe Rebecca Yarros, een romcom en #BlackLivesMatter

Het is weer eens tijd voor wat mini-recensies. Ik heb een aantal boeken gelezen waar ik wel iets over te vertellen heb, maar wat te weinig is voor een uitgebreide recensie. In deze blog post lees je wat ik van De kleur van Colorado van Rebecca Yarros vind. Ook herlas ik Red, White, and Royal […]

July 30, 2020
0 Comments

Recensie: Dean Atta – ..

Recensie: Dean Atta – The Black Flamingo

Doordat de #BlackLivesMatter beweging weer actief in het nieuws kwam en er naar aanleiding daarvan boeken van zwarte auteurs werden gedeeld op social media om deze een boost te geven, viel mijn oog op The Black Flamingo van Dean Atta. Het verhaal klonk interessant, maar de schrijfstijl hield me tegen. Ik hoorde dat het boek […]

July 20, 2020
1 Comment

Review: Roseanne A. Brown &#..

Review: Roseanne A. Brown – A Song Of Wraiths And Ruin

Every Tuesday morning before work, I check Storytel for new audiobooks. I did this as well on Tuesday,, the 2nd of June. On that particular Tuesday morning, I stumbbed upon a book called A Song of Wraiths and Ruin, written by the unfamiliar author Roseanne A. Brown. It happened to be Brown’s debut novel and […]

June 22, 2020
0 Comments

Battle of the books: The Cit..

Battle of the books: The City of Brass vs. An Ember in The Ashes

As you may have noticed, I haven’t posted any reviews lately. This has a reason, I was kind of bored out and felt really uninspried. Take that and combine it with a lack of energy and you have your reasons. However, I wanted to try something new. Without further ado, I present you: the battle […]

March 23, 2020
1 Comment

Review: Rosiee Thor – ..

Review: Rosiee Thor – Tarnished are the stars

A while ago, I stumbled upon Tarnished are the stars by Rosiee Thor. This book is stated to be perfect for fans of The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. As that is one of my favorite series, my expectations for Tarnished are the stars were high. Did this book manage to meet these high expectations?

March 2, 2020
0 Comments

Review: Brandon Sanderson &#..

Review: Brandon Sanderson – Starsight

Late last year, I read my first Brandon Sanderson book which was Skyward. Not long after I finished this book, the second installment in this series came out: Starsight. This review contains spoilers for Skyward, please be aware of that.

February 13, 2020
0 Comments

Mini-reviews

Mini-reviews

I haven’t done reviews in a while, but today I will bring you a buncyh of visual reviews. Why? Because I already talked about these books in my January overview. Well, here are the reviews I’m still missing!

February 8, 2020
0 Comments

A big bunch of mini-reviews

A big bunch of mini-reviews

It has been a while since I actually wrote a review and I have many many books to catch up on. So, it’s time for a bunch of the smallest of mini-reviews, because I have nothing to say about these books except for a star rating. Let’s see how this goes!

January 13, 2020
0 Comments